Group Members

We are looking for new PhD students, Postdocs, and Master students to join the team (see openings) !

Principal Investigator

Kimon Fountoulakis

Assistant professor, started November 2018
email: kimon.fountoulakis@uwaterloo.ca

Graduate Members

Chris Bobotsis

Masters student in Data Science, started September 2020
email: cbobotsi@uwaterloo.ca

  • Bachelor of Applied Science, Mechanical (Mechatronics) Engineering, University of Toronto

Aseem Baranwal

PhD student, started September 2020
email: aseemrb@gmail.com

  • B.Tech. in Computer Science at the Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur
  • Masters in Computer Science at the David R. Cheriton School of Computer Science, University of Waterloo

Shenghao Yang

PhD student, started April 2020
email: shenghao.yang@uwaterloo.ca

  • Honors B.Sc. in Applied Mathematics, Western University
  • Masters in Combinatorics and Optimization, University of Waterloo

Mahdi Ramezani

PhD student, started Winter 2020
email: m7ramezani@uwaterloo.ca

  • B.Sc. in Computer Engineering from Sharif University of Technology
  • M.Sc. in Computer Engineering (major in Algorithms and Computation) from Sharif University of Technology

Priyabrata Senapati

PhD student, started Winter 2020
email: priyabrata.senapati@uwaterloo.ca

  • B.Sc. in Mathematics, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada
  • M.Sc. in Applied Mathematics, Ryerson University, Canada

Edward Poon

Research-based Masters student at the David R. Cheriton School of Computer Science, University of Waterloo, started Fall 2019
email: edward.poon@uwaterloo.ca

  • Joint Honours BSc, Computer Science and Mathematics
  • MMath, Pure Mathematics

This could be you !

See openings for more info
email: kimon.fountoulakis@uwaterloo.ca

Former students

Chufeng Hu

Research-based Masters student at the David R. Cheriton School of Computer Science, University of Waterloo.
email: chufeng.hu@uwaterloo.ca

  • Currently Chufeng is a software engineer at Amazon Web Services (AWS)

Ziqi Zhou

Undergraduate research assistant
email: z229zhou@edu.uwaterloo.ca

  • Bachelor in Computer Science at the David R. Cheriton School of Computer Science, University of Waterloo